top of page

Blog #9

For this blog post, I chose to look at Joe Powell’s website. On his home page there were both things that I liked about it and things that I didn’t. The different blogs that he had written over time were organized nicely so that you could easily click on anyone. The fact that he had his final reflection just floating up at the top did not seem very organized to me. I feel like he could have made that its own blog post, so it wouldn’t distract from everything on the page. I also feel like since the picture behind the reflection kept changing it was hard to read at times when the color of the font would blend in with it. For each of his Projects, I feel that not a lot of creativity was put into making the pages. For the first two there were just links to word documents that you could click on to see his project and the only thing that was openly accessible was his reflections from each project, which weren’t really that important. Also, the pictures in the background on these pages also distracted from what you were reading and made it difficult at times. I feel that looking at his page has helped me shape what I want mine to look like.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page